Halo: Halo Pro League Championship Series – details

Halo Pro League Championship Series will take place from May 31 to July 28, will have a prize pool of $ 250,000 and 14 teams participating.

Eight of these will come from North America and the remaining six in Europe. League LAN finals will be held at the ESL studio in Burbank, California.

By winning Halo World Championship in March 2016, Counter Logic Gaming automatically received an invitation from the league. The remaining places will be filled by teams coming from qualifications. Only less than five qualifiers will be held:


Qualified Teams Tournament Period Qualified Teams No
PAX East LAN Qualifier April 24 1
Invite Online Qualifier April 30 8
Qualification LAN Tournament May 8 4
Open Qualifiers May 14 to 15 2
Last Chance Qualifier May 21 to 22 2